Canceling / editing orders
Canceling
When can I cancel an order?
Open the order under Sales › Overview. An order can be canceled as long as no associated fulfillment order is in progress yet. You can then cancel the order using the "Cancel Order" button in the top right. Confirm the prompt with "Confirm".
If a fulfillment order is already in progress or part of a picking batch, you'll get the message "Cancellation not possible" instead.
The order then gets the status "Canceled".
What happens in the background?
Please note that canceling an order also cancels its fulfillment orders, and the corresponding status updates are sent via webhook.
Editing
Do you want to edit an order afterwards because an item is no longer available? You'll find this option in the order in the top right under "Partial cancellation".
In the "Edit items" pop-up that opens, you can reduce the quantity of items or cancel them completely.
When can I edit items?
Important: Items can only be edited if they are not yet in the fulfillment process, i.e. are not being actively processed. If they are, the corresponding fulfillment order must be canceled first. Otherwise, these items are not listed in the pop-up. If all items are already in the fulfillment process or completed, you'll get the message "Partial cancellation not possible".
Now reduce the quantity of an item or cancel the entire line item by clicking the trash can icon. After saving, the order is updated accordingly.
What happens in the background?
Please note that any change automatically triggers the corresponding updates via webhook.
Viewing the history
Use the "View History" button in the top right of the order to open the order history. There you can see which changes were made to the order. Click "Show details" to show more information about an entry.